Sunday, November 27, 2011


Today, Austria is a parliamentary representative democracy comprising nine federal states. The capital and largest city, with a population exceeding 1.6 million, is Vienna.Austria is one of the richest countries in the world, with a nominal per capita GDP of 48,350$ (2011 est). The country has developed a high standard of living and in 2011 was ranked 19th in the world for its Human Development Index. Austria has been a member of the United Nation since 1955, joined the European Union in 1995, and is a founder of the OECD. Austria also signed the Schengen Agreement in 1995, and adopted the European currency, the Euro in 1999.

And here you can watch a video about Austria..

I hope you like it..


  1. sweet :D , thank you for sharing :D .

  2. Oow ALYA you take me away..
    I remmber a lot of events which I had it with my family when I went to Austria..
    Its really a wonderfull country which I really loved it ;; and if you can go & have a trip in it you will see that it is much wonderfull than what we saw in a pictures..

    Anyways Thnaks ALYA for this post ~
    I really love it ~

  3. Thanks Alreem.
    Inshallah in this summer I wiil go to Austria.